Boris Kovac - Before and After ... Apocalypse


"Before and After ... Apocalypse" - Boris Kovac

Album available!

buy this record
  • Artist:Boris Kovac
  • featured artist:LaDaABa Orchest, La Campanella Orchestra
  • region:Gypsy and Balkan
  • release year:2008
  • style(s):
    • Balkan
    • Jazz
  • country:Serbia
  • catalogue numberPIR2231
  • formats:
    • DVD
(Please install the Flash-PlugIn)
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to watch the full clips

Singled out by for a prestigious German Record Critics Award, Boris Kovac's "Last Balkan Tango" performance - staged over 100 times worldwide - creates an atmosphere of the party before the apocalypse, whereas his second film, an imaginary sentimental journey into the "World after History", evokes a post-apocalypse atmosphere. However you perceive this DVD: as a unique transmission of sounds into pictures, a chance to share his theatrical live work in perfect Surround Sound or a new way to do a "Best of ..." album, you cannot escape the mesmerising presence of this outstanding artist from the TransBalkan highway.


Please wait! Loading in progress...please wait! upload in progress... it can take a while - depending on your internet connection